1-888-735-3927 1-888-735-3927
0 item

Tabby Package

Quality
Price
Value
206 Review(s)
  • Buy 2 for $224.00 each and save 5%

Regular Price: $269.00

Special Price $234.00

In stock Product code: 891329001775
Qty:
CatGenie automatically scoops, liquefies, and flushes cat waste out of home. Uses water and SaniSolution to wash and sanitize Cat Bowl and Granules. CatGenie dries interior and Granules for your cat's comfort. One-time, simple setup to cold water, a drain or toilet, and electric. CatGenie is 19" wide in front, 16" wide bottom back, 17" top back, 21" high, 24" deep allowing for hoses. Water Supply Hose 8' long, Drain Hose 10' long.

CatGenie Colors.
Base: Pearl Gray, Top: Porcelain White.

Assembled CatGenie weighs: 25 lbs.

Features No
Requirements No

206 Reviews

206 Item(s)
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 21
Have had for over a year Review by Todd
Price
Value
Quality
I have had this product for over a year now , and I LOVE IT talk about low maintenance WOW only took it apart twice to clean it . I have 2 cats with no problems with them using it !!!!! No Xtra messes like before with a standard litter box , I had to have 2 standard boxes before! No more cat litter and no extra trips to garbage can with heavy bags. Cats like a clean box to go in and that's what they got and I got no mess. THANK-YOU ! (Posted on 6/28/2018)
Genie Box Review by Terri
Price
Value
Quality
We have had ours almost a year now and it has been the best investment we have ever made in our cats. When we bought we had one cat and now we have 2 kittens and our one cat. They love it so much they wait for it to run before the next one gets in. I set it to clean 10 minutes instead of 30, so they won't have to wait as long. Our house doesn't smell like a litterbox. The pellets are a bummer and end up everywhere in our house so adding more rugs to help confine the mess to the immediate area. Plan on buying one for my brother and his wife. (Posted on 6/19/2018)
Don't know how we live without Review by Elidia
Price
Value
Quality
The bathroom doesn't smell or have the "dirty" feeling like it did when we had the litterbox and we are all so happy that we are not having to scoop the poop every time out fur babies go potty! We've had the CatGenie for almost a year now and have had no issues. Customer service rep was also great when we need to order solution. (Posted on 6/19/2018)
Worth it Review by Scott
Quality
Price
Value
It's remarkable how much happier we(and our cats!) are after getting the CatGenie. I wasn't sure it would be much different from our old scoopable corn granule filled litterbox, but it's made a significant difference in our homelife. Fewer smells, cleaner basement/laundry room, and happier cats. Highly recommended. It's worth the price. (Posted on 3/15/2018)
So happy with this purchase Review by Sara
Price
Value
Quality
I bought this so I could eliminate the need to sweep and scoop constantly. I am thrilled with my purchase. Worth the money and then some. Occasionally we get an error beep...it's usually a sensor and my husband has easily fixed it. We've added accessories to prevent litter kicking. Really pays for itself over time! Ours is hooked up out of the way in our laundry room. My Ragdoll really took a long time to adjust...she is stubborn. We had a few accidents for a while with her and had to use a traditional box for a bit and re teach her....she never had litter box issues before so I was patient with her. My other Siamese had no issues at all! Everyone is happy now and we are FINALLY free from scooping and sweeping. WHOOP! (Posted on 1/4/2018)
Amazing! Review by Carla
Price
Value
Quality
I should have bought one of these sooner. Have 2 cats and it seems it's washing all the time. But we've had it over a month and we still have over 100 washes left of sani-solution. No smell, and the cats love it. They wanted to get in it as soon as I set it up and sometimes I find them laying in it. Best purchase I've made in a long time. Well worth the initial investment. (Posted on 1/3/2018)
Our two cats really like it Review by Sarah
Price
Value
Quality
I think it works really well. Hook up was quick and easy. Cats used it almost right away. I'm really happy I purchased it. (Posted on 1/2/2018)
Love the Cat Genie Review by Brian
Quality
Price
Value
I have two of these. Have been using them for years.

Took time to get the cats to use them. I have two cats, and I was determined to get them to use the Genies. They've been using them without any mishaps.

Can't tell you how great it is not to have to deal with litter, litter boxes, and scooping.

I have a small closet right next to the laundry room, so I ran the hoses through the wall. Worked out great.

The units have worked flawlessly for a few years. It's great that the units beep for problems or solution refills, because I go in there so rarely, I forget to check on them for replacing cartridges.

I tell anyone who will listen about them, because I think they are cool. It is cool to say my cats have their own toilets.

Thanks to Cat Genie for making my life easier and cleaner.

Brian (Posted on 9/13/2017)
Our Rescue Persians Love it! Review by Susan
Price
Value
Quality
We are Veterinarians who help a lot with Persian rescue. That is a breed that has become notorious in some rescue circles for their fussy (and often whimsical) litterbox habits. Since we have introduced Cat Genie, our issues with "going" outside the box have all but disappeared. They absolutely love the thing! Even new cats coming in that have a bad history seem to immediately get on board, and will sit there watching it run, fascinated, and then immediately want to use it, even if they don't really have that much to do. Couldn't recommend it more highly! (Posted on 9/1/2017)
True cat sanitation that you and your cats will love. Review by Ken
Quality
Price
Value
We adopted 2 older cats aged 5 and 6 y (neutered and indoor), and we have a downstairs basement bathroom that has been unused since our daughter moved out. After five months of using a litter box, we tried to toilet train the two . After another six patient months, with lots of ‘mistakes’ along the way, both were close to becoming ‘trained’. We were on the last rung – but we then had a guest for a few weeks who required a litter box – and when our two saw the chance they quickly reverted back to ‘using the box’.

So we gave up on toilet training and I was about to order a Litter Robot http://www.litter-robot.com/. Our daughter had used this in her apartment with two cats for several years, and it works well – considering. You do have to ‘empty’ the Litter Robot pan regularly, fill with clumping litter regularly, and washing the ‘ball’ out every two months (in the bathtub) is gag-inducing. But for a small apartment with only one bathroom - and with only the electrical connection required, it worked well.

But we have the perfect situation with an unused basement toilet, so I ordered the Cat Genie. Installation was simple, but did require some thought and effort: they supplied the water pipe T-connector, but a trip to the HomeDepot to get a flexible pipe connection was required. Then fiddling around installing the water hose; the disposal hose into the toilet, running an extension cord as unobtrusively as possible for power. The actual assembly of the CatGenie is the simple part. All-in it took a full hour from opening the box to pressing the start button.

After a couple of ‘test’ cycles, I unplugged it and let it sit there, beside their litter box which I continued to scoop as before. Both were very curious about the new box, but refused to ‘go-in’. No worries. After three days I stopped ‘scooping’, and the day after that our boldest cat ‘went’ in the Cat Genie. I used the manual ‘clean’ button. After two days their old litter box was looking grim – and our meekest cat tried out the Cat Genie too. Success! The next day I took their old litter box away, set Cat Genie to Cat-Activation with the 30 minute delay (setting #4) – and that’s it!

We are never, ever, going back to a litter box. Cat-Genie has totally taken care of the mess and brought true ‘cat-sanitation’ to our cats. The unit’s ‘build’ is excellent, and it has worked flawlessly for the last two months. I can’t say enough about it.

I took the cover off and inspected the agitator; there was a bit of plastic that wound around the axle that obviously came from one of cats, and with a gloved hand was able to remove it with no trouble. Yikes – we’ll have to take better care with plastic bits – I think it was from a clothing price tag. After two months an error light indicated the ‘water sensor needs cleaning’, and again this was simple 3-minute operation to remove, clean, and put back in place, and the error light went out. Later that day I also ran the ‘Maintenance Cartridge’ through a cycle.

A small irritation is the cats always drag out a few of the plastic granules onto the tile floor – and some bits make it further out. I keep a dustpan and broom beside the CatGenie and sweep these up every other day or so. If it’s just the granules I dump them back into the CatGenie; anything else gets dumped into the toilet.

We have the perfect place in our home for CatGenie, with the downstairs basement unused toilet. When in operation it’s actually quite noisy, about as loud as the washing machine. And, you do need access to water, the drain (toilet) and power. With that in mind, the Cat Genie is totally worth the price and effort to install. Now that I see how well it works, in any future home I will make the effort – even if this means calling in tradespeople to install custom connections. Thinking about a home renovation? Plan with the connections for CatGenie in mind.

In summary:
If you have one or two young cats, I recommend consider toilet training - if you have an otherwise unused toilet and tons of patience. If you really don’t have the room for a CatGenie, the Litter Robot is second best. If you have the room – or can make the room - the ultimate, true cat sanitation that you and your cats will love is CatGenie.
-----------------
update: 17/8/10
We have had the Catgenie for 3 years now - and it still works great. The twice-a-year 'major clean' in the wash tub is gag inducing - but over with quickly and far less onerous than any other 'option'. After two years I purchased a 'back-up' genie for when this one finally packs it in - though there is no sign of that yet - but I never want to be caught without a working genie!

My suggestions to the makers for upgrades:
[1] the water-level 'error' is a regular 'event' and was happening every 1 or 2 weeks. Now I remove and wash in the clear plastic water level indicator every week - which nicely prevents the error from ever happening, It would be nicer if they figured out someway to back-flush the water that is being sensed and prevent the error from happening at all. Alternatively, if the water sensor error happens, have the genie go through a back-flush cycle to try to clean it first, instead of just stopping and flashing a red light.
[2] put a wifi connection (or something) to send an error signal - text message - when there is an error indication. This would be a huge improvement and well worth the extra cost that may be added.

(Posted on 8/10/2017)
206 Item(s)
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 21

Write a review for: Tabby Package

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register