My Cart (0)
Image
Details
CatGenie automatically scoops, liquefies, and flushes cat waste out of home. Uses water and SaniSolution to wash and sanitize Cat Bowl and Granules. CatGenie dries interior and Granules for your cat's comfort.

Only CatGenie 120 SaniSolution Cartridges will work with the CatGenie 120. These are in Clear plastic. All green colored Cartridges will not work in this unit.

Features
  • CatGenie World's Only Self-Flushing, Self-Washing Cat Box
  • 1 SaniSolution Cartridges good for 120 cycles
  • 1 Box of Washable Granules, one to fill
  • 2 T-Adapters for either a laundry or bathroom setup
  • Manuals for Simple Set Up, Operations, and Cat Acclimation

Additions:

  • 90-Day Risk-Free Money-Back Guarantee
  • 2-Year Warranty
  • SPECIAL – Free Shipping ($28 value)*



Free shipping not available in AK, HI, & Canada
Requirements
One-time, simple setup to cold water, a drain or toilet, and electric. CatGenie is 19" wide in front, 16" wide bottom back, 17" top back, 21" high, 24" deep allowing for hoses. Water Supply Hose 8' long, Drain Hose 10' long.

CatGenie Colors.
Base: Pearl Gray, Top: Porcelain White.

Assembled CatGenie weighs: 25 lbs.

Tabby Package

SKU# 891329001775

Price
Value
Quality
126 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $269.00

Special Price $249.00

  • Buy 2 for $235.00 each and save 6%

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 126 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13
Through with the poo Review by Jill
Quality
Price
Value

We are a three cat family. We have one bad cat. The bad cat is the cat that likes to tag clean clothes hampers and the like if the box is dirty. We were (I can now say were) a family with three litter boxes in our home. There was a grossness factor there that I don't want to share, but if you are reading this, I will safely assume that you have been in those shoes also and looking for a solution.

I was embarrassed and, frankly, grossed out to think that there was cat poo in my house. We had two regular litter boxes and one huge one that automatically scooped. It even sat on a table where the soiled litter fell through the table and into the trash. I'm telling you, I tried it all. I tried regular litter, scoopable litter, crystal litter, corn, trees, pellets, newspaper beads, you name it. Nothing solved my problem... until now.

We opted to put the Cat Genie with side walls in our laundry room. The waste goes out with the wash water. It is even smaller than the litter box and table combo. No more poo in my house! We set it on cat activation (#4) for the cycle to run 30 minutes after a cat uses it. I am amazed at how clean it is. The product seems sturdy and well made too. It is also very easy to assemble. I did it by myself. I have and will continue to recommend this to my other cat loving friends.

If I could come up with a remedy for litter granule tracking, I wouldn't have to add a con to the review. As with all those other litters, the litter granules get stuck between little cat toes and get tracked. I have a few litter catching rugs, but they still get tracked. They are non-absorbent and have been washed. I don't feel as if they are dirty like the other litters, but it is annoying to still have to sweep them up. This little fact is worth mentioning, but not enough to keep me from loving the Cat Genie.

(Posted on 4/7/14)

My Cat Genie Review by Kathy
Price
Value
Quality

I love this thing, I'll never go back to regular litter boxes, my cats love it too. The transition was only a few days for them. It's low maintenance and so convenient. I have had mine for about a year now and its wonderful.

(Posted on 3/19/14)

Most Amazing Cat Box EVER!!! Review by Kathryn
Price
Value
Quality

We've had the Cat Genie for almost 3 years now. All that I can say is WOW, it's amazing, never having to deal with messy litter, scooping, or emptying waste containers is the best.
In the past, I've owned 3 different Litter Maids over time, and having to change out the plastic holding bins was a hassle. Not to mention the Litter Maid would get jammed if the cat covered up their feces in too big a pile and wasn't able to scoop properly.
We've had out Cat Genie in 2 different houses now, the first house it was hooked up to our toilet, and the hoses were long enough (and our door was high enough) that it sat just outside of the bathroom. Now in our current house it's in the laundry room. My husband bought a PVC pipe that has a splitter on it so the washing machine hose, and the Cat Genie waste hose can both fit down the waste drain together. I've taken the Cat Genie apart 2x to deep clean it and scrub it up, it was easy to do and easy to put back together. The only time that I ever had an issue with it was when I put too much of the granules in it (but that was my own fault.)
Most amazing machine ever…I show all of my future kitten buyers (I breed Scottish Folds) the Cat Genie and tell them how fantastic it is. I have 4 cats, and I use the 2x a day function, no issues what so ever.
AAA+++ for the best thing that money can buy for my cats!!!!

(Posted on 2/21/14)

2nd one Review by Bob
Price
Value
Quality

This is going to be my 2nd cat genie that I got the 1st one worked really good and I sold it some time ago I wish I never did that. Now I am back to get a new one for my Three cats one that is using my son bathroom as his own bath room we will see if this is going to work for him so my son can have his bathroom back for himself

(Posted on 2/15/14)

Fantast-ti-cat Review by Amanda
Price
Value
Quality

I absolutely love this machine. It was given to me as a gift. I have two cats, both took to it immediately. The catgenie 120 is a must have for any cat owner. Just keep in mind that this unit is like having a miniature toilet so make sure you have enough space in the location you plan on putting it, and enjoy.

(Posted on 2/10/14)

Overall good, but wouldn't say great, yet Review by Janet
Price
Value
Quality

I've had my Cat Genie for almost the full 90 days. My boy cat loves it, sometimes just plays in it so it runs more than it needs to, but my girl cat is so stubborn she won't use it all the time. She does sometimes, especially if I walk her over to it. But I'm not home all the time. I've had to use a vinegar/water/hydrogen peroxide/etc solution on almost my entire living room floor to get rid of the smell and deter her from using it as her litter box.

As I'm approaching that 90 day mark, my Cat Genie apparently needs a new processing unit. Since this happened, I've gotten a message for every error in the book (literally). According to the very nice customer service lady that I spoke to earlier today, it will be here in 3 business days. Not bad at all. And there was no waiting on hold. You leave them a message and usually within 20 minutes they call you back. Aside from this inconvenience, I would consider my experience so far with Cat Genie a good one, but not great. Great would mean my product wouldn't break within 3 months of having paid $300 for a product.

On another note, I also bought the sidewalls. I would definitely recommend these. My cats jump out and fling the little granules every time, but the walls at least help to keep some inside the bowl. I also have a mat that I used to keep in front of their old litter box. I think this is what helped my boy cat adjust so quickly (maybe 1 day?!) and it also helps catch some of the granules so I can actually put them back into the bowl and save a little money. Also, I'm switching to unscented.

(Posted on 2/4/14)

The best invention for cat owners. Review by FegelyTwinMommy
Price
Value
Quality

After watching youtube videos showing how the CatGenie worked, and after reading many positive reviews, my family decided to purchase the CatGenie for our new Bengal kitten. It is absolutely the best invention ever made for cat owners. It allows us to give a clean and healthy litter box to our cat every single day. No more bending and scooping a stinky box. No more lugging package after package of cat litter into the house. As a previous cat owner, I had done those things, and I was determined to keep from doing that annoying routine again when we got our new kitten! Our 9 week old kitten took to the CatGenie with no problem at all. He even finds the cleaning process to be fascinating to watch. I'm amazed at the quality of the CatGenie, because it really gets the job done, and we're left with a fresh smelling room every time. I will never have a regular cat box again. I'm ruined for life!

(Posted on 1/30/14)

Cat genie Review by Julie
Price
Value
Quality

I have had the genie now for about 3 months and love it! My husband thought I was crazy when he saw it but even he admits it was a great purchase! We have three cats and it was very easy to transition from a regular litter box to the genie. The powdery scent when cleaning if very refreshing! Worth the money!

(Posted on 1/5/14)

I would never go without a CatGenie again. Review by Julia
Price
Value
Quality

I have had a Catgenie for three years now, and it is still going strong. I recently adopted 2 more cats, bringing me up to 4 cats and so have ordered a second Catgenie so that there will always be an open and clean place for my cats to do there business. My husband and I debated whether it was necessary or not, but after factoring in the costs of our original and all the supplies we have used in the last three years and seeing that it came to about $20 a month, we felt it was a sound investment. There is never cat odor in our house, we don't have to mess with cleaning (and the disposal of used) litter, and we simply felt that it was a no brainer. I highly recommend the Catgenie to anyone on the fence about getting it.

(Posted on 1/2/14)

Great product a few issues Review by Miriam
Price
Value
Quality

Overall a great product. Our little guy is around 12 years old but has never had issues with changing the type or location of his litter box. Getting him to use the Cat Genie was simple we just left the hood off and left it turned off so we could make sure he was actually using it. Within the hour he was using it! We continued to leave the hood off for one day and set the Genie to Cat Activated and he has been loving the fresh area!

The only issue we have encountered was sometimes the hand and surrounding area after a cleaning cycle may still have a bit of residue. The issue with the residue around the cleaning hand is not consistent and just requires the use of a paper towel.


Set up was a breeze! We placed it in the laundry room close to where our boys litter was originally. This worked out great since the Cat Genie sounds a bit like a washer when it is cycling through.

(Posted on 1/1/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 126 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register