1-888-735-3927 1-888-735-3927
0 item

Washable Granules

Price
Value
Quality
95 Review(s)

Regular Price: $23.99

Special Price $22.99

In stock Product code: 891329001027
Qty:
Washable Granules™ satisfy a cat's need to dig and cover. Cat-safe, cat-comfy Granules never need changing, just replenishment. Each box lasts 4-6 months. Dust free, non-toxic combination of natural and synthetic biodegradable materials. Degrades in Septic Systems within 9 months.
Features No
Requirements No

95 Reviews

95 Item(s)
Wish they lasted longer Review by Stacie
Price
Value
Quality
We have two cats and no matter how we set the CatGenie, we are going through a box of granules every few months. I wish they weren't so expensive and didn't track them everywhere. (Posted on 10/24/2015)
Good Value Review by Susan
Quality
Price
Value
I especially like the fact that these granules are biodegradable. Either in the city sanitation or a septic tank. They do get all over the carpet, but that is a small price to pay for the convenience. (Posted on 9/27/2015)
works so well Review by ashlee
Quality
Price
Value
doesn't clump and lasts a long time (Posted on 9/17/2015)
Awesome product, but the litter does not last the advertised 4-6 months. Review by David
Price
Value
Quality
I've had my Cat Genie for a month and I am already buying another box of litter. (I've only got 1 cat and the litter is below the maximum line in the bowl). They do track all over, but what can you expect with a cat. The product is awesome, I just believe that after purchasing the device, the litter wasn't so costly. Reducing the cost $5 - 10 bucks, I believe would reduce the "burn" of purchasing more litter.

(Posted on 3/18/2015)
washable granules are awesome Review by Steve
Value
Quality
Price
I've had my catgenie for almost one year now, and I'm super happy I bought it. Considering this thing scoops poop for you it's bound to miss some small pieces that will smell. That aside these granules least for a very long time. The box I bought one month after I purchased my catgenie is on track to last a year. I put a large beach type towel under the unit and it catches a lot of the granules my cat tracks out of the bowl.This makes it very easy to gather up all those tiny pellets and dump them back in the bowl to be used and washed again. I didn't expect the 3.5 pound box to last this long so I would very much recommend you get the catgenie for your furry little friends. (Posted on 2/1/2015)
Lasts a long time! Review by Nathenial
Price
Value
Quality
We have four cats that use our CatGenie. We usually will find several pellets throughout the laundry area where the box is located and sweep them up daily. We just this week had to replace the missing pellets, and we have had the box since Labor Day. Not too bad! (Posted on 12/7/2014)
Awesome reuseable Review by Debra
Quality
Price
Value
I love the idea of no more scooping litter, I've saved money on not having to buy so much litter anymore (Posted on 12/7/2014)
Different than cat litter Review by Sebastian
Value
Quality
Price
this stuff is nothing like classic cat litter. yes, it tracks like litter, but it doesn't soak, it doesn't stick, it doesn't smell. the cats like it, it cleans perfectly inside the unit, and any litter that gets spilled by the cats can actually be swept up and reused if free of dirt and debris (very important). it is infinitely more pleasant than what you know as cat litter. (Posted on 10/16/2014)
LOVE/HATE relationship! Review by Cynthia
Value
Quality
Price
LOVE, love, love never scooping! Love never having a litter box smell! HATE the tracking of the litter all over my house! (Posted on 10/16/2014)
Down the drain and all over the floor Review by Dane in a cat suit
Value
Quality
Price
The Cat Genie is awesome! I have been using one for 4 months. It does have areas that could be improved.The litter being flung into the waste drainage area by the cat and being tracked out of the Cat Genie.The tracking out is more amounts than traditional litters and with what's being flung into the drain on a daily basis,is a true drawback, due to cost of these little plastic pieces. I have a large cat so the Cat Genie is a little small and limited space might be part of the reason for so much litter pieces being wasted. I do have a large rug that catches the majority of them and I do use a hand vacuum to get the rest and reuse. The next drawback is not having other wash scents to choose from. The unscented still leaves a litterbox smell lingering. I wish heated drying and air drying were options. The scented wash is ok, but if I could choose, it would be something other than great granny's stale perfume. These are the only drawbacks and even with these drawbacks the Cat Genie is Awesome and I will never use traditional litterboxes again. Looking forward to more Cat Genie improvements and choices!







FROM CATGENIE:
SCENTS ARE VERY TOUGH. WE NEED TO PLEASE THE OWNER BUT MORE IMPORTANT HAVE TO MAKE SURE WE DO NOT TURN OFF THE CAT. WE SPENT OVER A YEAR TESTING DIFFERENT SCENTS USING HUNDREDS OF CATS TO FIND ONES THAT WORKED. ONCE WE DID THAT WE DID TOOK THE WINNERS AND HAD 100'S OF PEOPLE CHOOSE. (Posted on 10/8/2014)
95 Item(s)

Write a review for: Washable Granules

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register