1-888-735-3927 1-888-735-3927
0 item

GenieDome

Quality
Price
Value
80 Review(s)
$34.99
In stock Product code: 891329001089
Qty:
GenieDomeā„¢ gives cats who crave total privacy their wish. The snowy white Dome tops the pearl gray rim that securely nests on to the CatGenie Base. The GenieDome is made of 4 removable sections.

This allows you more options to satisfy your cats' needs. The top of the Dome is 19.5" from the floor. With its Dome, the CatGenie is not as tall as the back of the unit. GenieDome comes with Genie SideWalls. No need to order the SideWalls separately. Due to the nature of this product, we cannot accept returns (except for defective items).
Features No
Requirements No

80 Reviews

80 Item(s)
Great add on Review by Joseph
Price
Value
Quality
I love this dome, keeps the granules in the box and helps the drying cycle, for it keeps the heat in. I now have less granules to clean up. Next will be the little door. (Posted on 1/28/2014)
love the dome Review by annik
Price
Value
Quality
The Genie Dome easily goes on and off of the unit and helps contain the litter when the cats dig. It also looks clean and smooth and is easy to clean. Pop it off and swish it under the shower if it needs a rinse. Plus, having the dome helps prevents me from accidentally dropping something into the litter box! (Posted on 1/16/2014)
Love it! Review by DeLacey
Price
Value
Quality
WE love the dome., The kitty is hidden while doing his business and it helps keep some of the granules in the cat genie! I think he appreciates his privacy. Plus I really feel like it helps complete the look of the cat genie and make it look a little fancier! Definitely recommend buying this for your cat genie! (Posted on 1/8/2014)
Great product Review by Mir
Price
Value
Quality
We purchased the dome with the Cat Genie since many of the other reviews stated it helped with the drying of the granules. The first day we did not put the dome on so our little guy could get use to the new Litter box. Once we placed it on I noticed a difference in the dryness of the granules. This also helped keep more of the granules inside! (Posted on 1/1/2014)
Helps with kicked up granules and smells! Review by Victoria
Price
Value
Quality
The dome helps a lot with the smells in between cleanings and from extra granules getting on the floor. Assembling the dome was deceptively hard. The instructions make it looks really easy, it wasn't as easy. Still a good product through. (Posted on 12/16/2013)
Dome-o for-the-Gato, Mr Roboto... Review by Crystal
Price
Value
Quality
The Dome is awesome!!!! I had the original Cat Genie, before the Dome was even developed. I nabbed a Dome the first chance I got. My kitty pottied in privacy for many years (and loved it), but then I moved to a loft that's toilet is too close to the wall and the Dome no longer fits. Although I love where I live, I look forward to the day I can re-Dome my Cat Genie and much more effortlessly contain the rogue cat rocks again. My cat likes her modesty, but the biggest perk to the Dome was the way it kept her rocks INSIDE the Cat Genie when she valiantly covered her waste like the ferocious feline she is. I hate tracking plastic rocks all over the house, and the Dome was the solution to her reckless rock kicking. (Posted on 12/11/2013)
Necessary Review by Elyse
Price
Value
Quality
I would definitely get the dome on your catgenie. The granules do scatter, so this helps prevent that. (Posted on 12/8/2013)
Dome works great to keep litter in! Review by I.L.
Quality
Price
Value
We didn't initially get the package with the dome and we regretted it! The dome works great to keep all the litter in and our cats don't mind it at all. We were worried they may be scared to use the new litter box at first with the dome but they didn't mind it one bit.
Great product! (Posted on 9/2/2013)
Great product Review by Laura
Price
Value
Quality
This adds a considerable advantage to keep my 3 cats from kicking out an excessive amount of granules. I wish they brought none out with them, but it is at least minimized. (Posted on 8/9/2013)
Perfect, if the cat liked it... Review by Sean
Value
Quality
Price
I love this dome, keeps the litter in the box and helps the drying cycle, for it keeps the heat in. Only problem, my cat hates it, she doesn't like her head touching things, so she refused to use the CatGenie, when the dome ended up touching her head.

I have since removed the dome, and only kept the raised sides, now she is fine in using the CatGenie.

Excellent idea, just a bit to low for my cat to accept. (Posted on 7/26/2013)
80 Item(s)

Write a review for: GenieDome

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register